The Cold Embrace – Stories of the macabre Edited by Alex Hamilton

 

 

 

Every little bit hurts ..

E L B H.

Every nite I cry Every nite I sigh

”                  ” I wonder why oh you treat me cold

                      Yet you won’t let me go – –

E L B H   E L H C E L H C [Every little hurt counts]

You say your [sic] coming home yet you

never phone leave me all alone

my love is strong for you I do wrong – –

for you.

I can’t . . Take this lonlyness [sic] you give

me. I can’t go on giving my life away

come back to me darling

you’ll see I can give you all

the things that you wanted me for.

If you will stay with me

E L B H. E L B H

To you I am a toy and your [sic] the boy

Who has to say when I can play you

you hurt me desert me.

Carol

E L B H   E L B H

E L B H

[NB Every Little Bit Hurts was written by Ed Cobb and was originally a hit single for Motown singer Brenda Holloway in 1964. The Cold Embrace is an anthology of macabre short stories by women writers, published in 1966.]

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://bookdedications.wordpress.com/2011/10/17/the-cold-embrace-stories-of-the-macabre-edited-by-alex-hamilton/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Think you’ve left out a couple of “sic”s.


Leave a Reply

